Written by: Published by:
Copyright holder:


Main image: © Paul Clarke Photography

Portraits of Conway Hall staff by Andrew Firth, Darren Johnson and Jeff Davy.


Alicia Chilcott • 
Digitisation Co-ordinator

Carina Dvorak, Brian Biagioni • Venue Hire

Chris Bird • Maintenance

Deborah Mohanen • Marketing & Evaluation / Production Editor, Ethical Record

Eva Aubrechtova • Operations Coordinator
with: Brian Biagioni, Rogerio Retuerma, Tony Fraser

Jeff Davy • Marketing & Fundraising Manager

Jim Walsh • Chief Executive Officer

Kheira Hadjazi • Visitor Services Assistant

Linda Lamnica • Finance Officer

Maggie Nightingale • Head of Visitor Operations

Martha Lee • Arts & Partnerships Manager

Sid Rodrigues • Systems Analyst



Liz Lutgendorff
Kate Bevan
Simon Callaghan
Bob Churchill
Amy Crosthwaite
Carl Harrison
Carmen D’Cruz
Andy Gibson
Gia Milinovich
James O’Malley
Martin Robbins
Stewart Ware

Share this

Jim Walsh

Chief Executive Officer

I first discovered Conway Hall and Conway Hall Ethical Society in the autumn of 2010. At that time, I realised I had discovered an entity both professionally interesting and personally engaging. Put very simply, the amazement I felt at discovering that there was such a thing as an ‘ethical society’…

View Jim Walsh

Liz Lutgendorff

Chair of Conway Hall Ethical Society

Conway Hall Ethical Society has played an influential role in my life in the past few years. Following on from a paper I wrote for my Masters degree, I completed my dissertation on one of the Society’s historical members – Frederick James Gould. Having found this immensely rich and interesting…

View Liz Lutgendorff