Loading Events
Free
Conway Hall Ethical Society presents:

Concrete & Chintz

Monday 18th June - Thursday 9th August
Monday 18th June - Thursday 9th August

Event Navigation

An exhibition of artwork by David Wolverson

18 June – 9 August 2018. 

Private view 6 – 9pm, Friday 13 July.  Drinks served.  All welcome.

‘Seven years ago I moved down from Yorkshire to London, and began painting canvasses. My work is inspired by the lines, textures, and reflected light of the city, the ever changing mirror of the River Thames, and the mesmerising dazzle of the City at night’.

David’s art education was at Wolverhampton College of Art before starting work as a carpet designer and then later working as a freelance wallpaper/textile and surface pattern designer.  I specialised in floral themed designs, hand painted in Gouache, and sold in the UK, Europe and America.

Gallery opening times

The exhibition takes place in The Brockway Room and the main corridor.  The exhibition in the corridor is open seven days a week between 9am and 10pm, whilst opening hours for the exhibition in The Brockway Room vary.  See below for this week’s opening hours.

Wed 20 Jun, 1.30pm-6pm

Thu 21 Jun, 5pm-6pm

Fri 22 Jun, 9am-10pm

Sat 23 Jun, 10am-12 noon

Sun 24 Jun, 9am-3pm

Mon 25 Jun, 5.30pm-10pm

Tue 26 Jun, 1.30pm-5pm

 

Details

Event Category:

Organiser

Conway Hall Ethical Society
Phone:
020 7405 1818
Email:

Share this event