Loading Events

All Events

  • This event has passed.
Free
Conway Hall Ethical Society presents:

Figuring it Out

1st November 2017 - 30th November 2017
1st November 2017 - 30th November 2017

Event Navigation

An exhibition of artworks by Bob Brown.

1 – 30 November 2017

Private view – 6-9pm, Friday 10 November.  Drinks served.  All welcome.

Bob Brown’s work begins and ends with drawing. It asks questions about form and light and space. Though essentially gestural in its approach to line and colour, the finished works try to evoke stillness and hope.

Bob studied in Manchester where he was influenced by the teaching of Neville Wakeling, whose methods attracted controversy and praise in equal measure.  His work celebrates the infinite possibilities of line and colour, engaging in  the margins where form becomes abstract and the abstract becomes real.

Gallery Opening Hours

Thu 23 Nov, 5-6pm

Fri 24 Nov, 5-6pm

Sat 25 Nov, only the exhibition in the corridor is accessible.

Sun 26 Nov, 9-11am & 4.30-8.30pm

Mon 27 Nov, 5-6pm

Tue 28 Nov, 5-6pm

Wed 29 Nov, 5-6pm

Thu 30 Nov, 9am-5pm

Fri 31 Nov, 9am-10pm

If you are interested in purchasing one of the artworks, please contact Martha@conwayhall.org.uk

Details

Start:
1st November 2017
End:
30th November 2017
Event Category:

Venue

Conway Hall
25 Red Lion Square, London, WC1R 4RL United Kingdom

Organiser

Conway Hall Ethical Society
Phone:
020 7405 1818
Email:
Website:
https://conwayhall.org.uk/ethical-society