Loading Events

All Events

Free
Conway Hall Ethical Society presents:

Figuring it Out

Wednesday 1st November - Thursday 30th November
Wednesday 1st November - Thursday 30th November

Event Navigation

An exhibition of artworks by Bob Brown.

1 – 30 November 2017

Private view – 6-9pm, Friday 10 November.  Drinks served.  All welcome.

Bob Brown’s work begins and ends with drawing. It asks questions about form and light and space. Though essentially gestural in its approach to line and colour, the finished works try to evoke stillness and hope.

Bob studied in Manchester where he was influenced by the teaching of Neville Wakeling, whose methods attracted controversy and praise in equal measure.  His work celebrates the infinite possibilities of line and colour, engaging in  the margins where form becomes abstract and the abstract becomes real.

Gallery Opening Hours

Thu 16 Nov, 5-7pm

Fri 17 Nov, 5-6pm

Sat 18 Nov, 5-10pm

Sun 19 Nov, 9am-2pm & 4.30-8.30pm

Mon 20 Nov, 9am-5.30pm

Tue 21 Nov, accessibility to the exhibition in the corridor only

Wed 22 Nov, 5-6pm

Thu 23 Nov, 5-6pm

Fri 24 Nov, 5-6pm

If you are interested in purchasing one of the artworks, please contact Martha@conwayhall.org.uk

Details

Start:
Wednesday 1st November
End:
Thursday 30th November
Event Category:

Venue

Conway Hall
25 Red Lion Square, London, WC1R 4RL United Kingdom

Organiser

Conway Hall Ethical Society
Phone:
020 7405 1818
Email:
Website:
https://conwayhall.org.uk/ethical-society