Loading Events

← Back to Events

London School of Philosophy

London School of Philosophy

The London School of Philosophy was founded in 2010 by a group of seven friendly and experienced lecturers formerly employed by Birkbeck College, following the reduction of the Birkbeck Philosophy Certificate programme.

Our aim is to provide philosophy classes of the highest quality for thoughtful people in the London area. Our courses cover key areas of philosophy in an accessible and professional way.

We are proudly independent and receive no government funding, but by keeping administration costs down, are able to offer our courses at competitive rates.

Since 2011, we have been working in association with Conway Hall.


To follow us on Twitter:


Dr Mark Fielding mark[at]londonschoolofphilosophy.org

Dr Jane O’Grady jane[at]londonschoolofphilosophy.org

Dr Meade McCloughan (meade[at]londonschoolofphilosophy.org).

Dr John Heyderman (john[at]londonschoolofphilosophy.org).

Dr Anja Steinbauer (anja[at]philosophynow.org).

Dr John Holroyd (johnholroyd1[at]btinternet.com).

Dr Shahrar Ali (shahrar[at]londonschoolofphilosophy.org).


Upcoming Events

September 2019

London School of Philosophy present their Autumn Term, with courses on subjects including Plato & Aristotle, German Idealism, French Thought from the Middle Ages to the Present, Lacan with Levinas and Satre, and much more.

+ Export Events
Conway Hall

25 Red Lion Square | London | WC1R 4RL
Conway Hall is and always will be the place for those who dare to dream of a better world.

Venue Opening Hours: Mon - Sat: 9:00 - 23:00, Sun: 9:00 - 22:30
Office Opening Hours: Mon - Fri: 9.00 - 17.00
+44 20 7405 1818

Conway Hall is owned by Conway Hall Ethical Society. Terms & Conditions. Privacy Policy.
(registered charity 1156033)

© 1787 - 2019 Conway Hall