John Stuart Mill

As well as historic items, modern material continue to be added to the Conway Hall Ethical Society archive.

James Hemming, President 1977-1980

In 2013 Jim Al-Khalili, theoretical physicist, broadcaster and author, was announced as the new President of the British Humanist Association. Al-Khalili joins the list of distinguished former Presidents including Julian Huxley, Alfred Jules Ayer, Edmund Leach, George Melly, Harold Blackham, James Hemming, Hermann Bondi, Clare Rayner, Linda Smith and Polly Toynbee.

Conway Hall

25 Red Lion Square | London | WC1R 4RL
Conway Hall is Where Ethics Matter.

Venue Opening Hours: Mon - Sat: 9:00 - 23:00, Sun: 9:00 - 22:30
Office Opening Hours: Mon - Fri: 9.00 - 17.00
+44 20 7405 1818

Conway Hall is owned by Conway Hall Ethical Society. Terms & Conditions. Privacy Policy.
(registered charity 1156033)

© 1787 - 2021 Conway Hall